Choice new collection of B-sides, rarities, alternate takes and previously unreleased tracks dating back to 1993. Geffen Records CD release December 12, 2006. This deluxe, double-vinyl LP edition is being released on the bands own Goofin Records imprint. New York''s most influential avant-garde rock band, Sonic Youth, follow up their critically acclaimed 2006 release, "Rather Ripped", with a special set sure to please fans and completists. "The Destroyed Room: B-Sides And Rarities", a collection of near-hidden Sonic Youth gems hand-picked by the band, brings together songs from throughout the band''s tenure at Geffen Records. Focusing on tracks previously available only on limited-edition compilations, vinyl-only releases, or as B-Sides or international singles, "The Destroyed Room" also features material that has never before been released. TRACKLISTING: 01. FIRE ENGINE DREAM - (2003) 02. FAUXHEMIANS - (2001) 03. IS IT MY BODY? - (1993) 04. RAZOR BLADE - (1994) 05. BLINK - (1999) 06. CAMPFIRE - (2000) 07. LOOP CAT - (2003) 08. KIM''S CHORDS - (2003) 09. BEAUTIFUL PLATEAU - (2003) 10. 3 SECTIONAL LOVE SEAT - (2001) 11. QUEEN ANNE CHAIR - (2001) 12. THE DIAMOND SEA - (1995)

The item was put
in your cart
179 SEK
ArtistSONIC YOUTH Release date2007-04-03 Item no73631 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Record labelGoofin’ GenreAlternative Rock ConditionNew, unplayed AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks
The form was sent