CREATURE WITH THE ATOM BRAIN feature members of MILLIONAIRE, EVIL SUPERSTARS and THE MARK LANEGAN BAND. The album "I Am The Golden Gate Bridge" features vocal appearances from Mark Lanegan and Tim Vanhamel. The creature, aka Aldo Struyf, was born when the 13th Floor Elevators were recording Bull Of The Woods, was still young when the Butthole Surfers wrote The Revenge Of Anus Presley, can''t get enough of Barkmarket''s Gimmick and is waiting for the new Ween album to come out. While still best known as the guitar and keyboard player in Millionaire and/or Mark Lanegan''s chosen one for synths on his last album "Bubblegum" and European touring, the creature is raising the stakes with his own project and very first full album "I Am The Golden Gate Bridge". This first full-length is the band''s third contribution to the history of rock after the two previously released and aptly titled Conspiracy Records 12" EPs ''The Snake'' (2005) and ''Kill The Snake'' (2006). The creature didn''t need to look too far to find the perfect companions to share his silent appreciation for rock''n''roll and off-kilter song structures and his fascination by the aesthetic possibilities of "damaging" pop melodies with strange sound processing. His thin razor-edged guitar is wonderfully completed by the nervous low-end rattling machine-gun percussion of MILLIONAIRE drummer Dave Schroyen (ex-Evil Superstars), while long time friend and colleague Jan Wygers vouches for bass riffs that help make the sudden time changes and the sometimes not-quite-linear song structures all the more intriguing. Recently, after being blown away by the late Belgian hardcore band DEAD STOP, the creature also invited Michiel Van Cleuvenbergen (guitarist and songwriter of DEAD STOP) to join the band. "I Am The Golden Gate Bridge" makes up for a sharp and explosive yet strangely melodic album, while guest vocals by buddies Tim Vanhamel and Mark Lanegan prove to be the perfect icing on the cake. "Pure, menacing filth" - Terrorizer (8/10) / "Frazzled, kerosene-soaked fuck ''n'' roll" - Rock Sound (8/10) TRACKLISTING: 01. PSYCHEDELIC WORLD OF THE CREATURE WITH THE ATOM BRAIN 02. 16 INCH REVOLVER 03. BLACK OUT, NEW HIT 04. MIND YOUR OWN GOD 05. IS THAT LADY SNIFF? 06. BROKEN FLOWERS GROW 07. NOT A SECT 08. BLACKENED ROSES, SAME OL'' DOSES 09. PARK MY CAR OUTSIDE THE RECORD STORE 10. RAPEMAN''S SCALP 11. CRAWL LIKE A DOG 12. I''M GONNA ROLL

The item was put
in your cart
169 SEK
ArtistCREATURE WITH THE ATOM BRAIN Release date2008-07-18 Item no80299 Product groupVinyl MediaLP Record labelHall of R. GenreAlternative Rock ConditionNew, unplayed AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1-3 Weeks
The form was sent