Hoodoo Gurus'' ninth record, ''Purity Of Essence'' to be released in March 2010 kicked off by their new single ''Crackin'' Up''. A jam session at a Sydney rehearsal studio in 2009 produced eight songs and set the template for their ninth studio record.All four band members were pole-axed by the lightning bolt moments which brought Faulkner''s songs to life from his demos. Even the songwriter himself says there must have been some rock''n''roll magic at work when ''Crackin'' Up'' arrived almost fully formed in a dream. TRACKLISTING: 01. CRACKINéP (SINGLE) 02. A FEW HOME TRUTHS 03. ARE YOU SLEEPING? 04. BURNT ORANGE 05. HOPE YOUïRE HAPPY 06. ASHAMED OF ME 07. WHATïS IN IT FOR ME? 08. OVER NOTHING 09. YOUïVE GOT ANOTHER THING COMING 10. ONLY IN AMERICA 11. SOMEBODY, TAKE ME HOME 12. LET ME IN 13. EVENING SHADE 14. WHY SO SAD? 15. 1968 16. THE STARS LOOK DOWN

The item was put
in your cart
309 SEK
ArtistHOODOO GURUS Release date2011-03-25 Item no86595 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Record labelHeart Of Gold GenreAlternative Rock ConditionNew, unplayed AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks
The form was sent