Considered to be one of the most influential albums EVER, the deleted original 1987 version of this album (Brown Book) marked a definitive shift in style for Death In June and the true beginning of a new musical genre: Neo Folk. This digitally remastered edition was the bonus CD accompanying the immediately sold out 20th Anniversary Stone Circle Edition of ''Brown Book'' issued in 2007, and contains 7 songs from the original album coupled to 7 (marked* in the tracklist below) remixed, re-recorded and rare versions of the remaining songs. The completely recycled paper booklet and ''Repak'' is brown with black ''Ultra Coated'' images and Runes featuring never-before-seen photos from the period. Tracks: 01 Heilige Tod 02 Touch Defiles 03 Hail! The white Grain 04 Runes and Men 05 To drown a Rose 06 Red Dog - Black Dog 07 The fog of the World 08 Europa: The Gates of Heaven and Hell * 09 Punishment Initiation * 10 Brown Book - Re-Read * 11 Burn Again * 12 Zimmerit * 13 Europa: The Gates of Heaven * 14 Braun Buch Zwei *

The item was put
in your cart
219 SEK
ArtistDEATH IN JUNE Release date2010-10-15 Item no85936 Product groupCD/DVD MediaCD Record labelNer GenreMiddle Age / Ethereal ConditionNew, unplayed AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1-3 Weeks
The form was sent