The Apocalypse Inside Of An Orange is the next in a series of albums written while Omar Rodriguez Lopez was living in Amsterdam, in 2005. As the name on the album implies, the tracks included are performed by the OMAR RODRIGUEZ-LOPEZ QUINTET (as opposed to the ORL Group), the band that toured Europe in late 2005, which includes bassist Juan Alderete de la Pena, keyboardist Money Mark Ramos-Nishita, horn player/percussionist Adrian Terrazas Gonzales, and drummer/percussionist Marcel Rodriguez Lopez. The 60-minute plus album features 7 spaced out tracks as well as a previously unreleased version of "Jacob Van Lennepkade" that first appeared on Omar''s self-titled album (WAR02) in 2005. Hi-energy freejazzfunkrock. Open minded, wide-screen & full-color. Omar redefines what Emerson Lake & Palmer, Sun Ra and Miles Davis left at the killing fields of contemporary rock music back in the seventies. TRACKLISTING: 01. MELTING CHARIOTS 02. KNEE DEEP IN THE LOVING HUSH OF HERESY 03. JACOB VAN LENNEPKADE II 04. FUERZA DE LIBERACION 05. SPARKED FROM THE INSULT LIST 06. BABY FAT 07. THE APOCALYPSE INSIDE OF AN ORANGE 08. COMA PONY

The item was put
in your cart
229 SEK
ArtistRODRIGUEZ, OMAR LOPEZ Release date2008-03-28 Item no78927 Product groupVinyl Media2LP Record labelWillie Anderson GenreSymphonic / Hard Rock ConditionNew, unplayed AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks
The form was sent