Their story of success started with the release of their debut CD "Disconnect". Luckily, a few years later, Reagan Jones (singer) hooked up with new member Andrew Sega (music), and started a whole new chapter in the band’s history. Adding some guitars to the mix, and taking the production in a more experimentally electronic direction, Iris released “Awakening” in 2003. It was memorably organic, powerful, and really showcased Reagan’s strong songwriting. This would also be the first Iris release on Andrew’s new label, Diffusion Records. The success of this record led to a European release deal with Infacted Recordings, a full tour of Germany and Switzerland, and festival dates in Sweden and the UK. Followed in 2005 by “Wrath”. Rock-oriented songs collided with electronic beats and evocative, atmospheric soundscapes. The first single, “Appetite” went to 1 on mainstream radio in Poland, and the band set off again for more European shows, festivals in Moscow and London, and toured with electro-pop luminaries such as De/Vision and Mesh. Fast-forward to the present, and we see the band releasing their first CD/DVD combo release, “Hydra”. Featuring 3 brand new tracks, as well as remixes from bands like Mesh, Alpinestars, Datguy, Benz & MD. In 2010 the band now finally presents it´s fourth official studio album and made it another masterpiece in electronic pop! 9 MASSIVE songs – actually: HYMNS! - to make you dance and listen! By the way... "Violator" by Depeche Mode did also hold 9 songs... Tracks: 01 Closer to real 02 X Wires 03 Panic Rev 04 The Marianas Depth 05 Disintegrate 06 Fighter 07 Red Right Return 08 Prophetic 09 Cruel Silence

The item was put
in your cart
159 SEK
ArtistIRIS Release date2010-09-06 Item no85452 Product groupCD/DVD MediaCD Record labelInfacted GenreSynthpop ConditionNew, unplayed AvailabilityNot in stock Delivery1 - 3 weeks
The form was sent